Best Book/TV/ Movie Couples

WednesdayBloggingChallenge-copy

It’s been a long time since I joined the blog hop, but I thought I’d give it a shot, however late, this week. And to show my appreciation to Long and Short Reviews for organizing it and doing so much for the writing community.

SiskoandKasidy

Of course, Star Trek will be on my list. Captain Sisko and Kassidy Yates were one of my favorite couples. I thought the actors worked well together, but also I liked the fact that they had a mature, stable, relationship. Even when Yates and Sisko disagreed strongly on the issue of the Maquis, they still loved and respected each other. Also, DS9 hat tip to Worf/Jadzia for best wedding ever and Odo/Kira for heartrending parting scene. 

Delenn/Sheridan from Babylon 5. 

Scully/Mulder from the X-files.  I think they were a better couple when they were not together as a couple. Having two loners who have such a strong connection was more convincing that the rather contrived alien/enhanced/son storyline or whatever that I kind of lost track of. 

My favorite couple on Game of Thrones was Missandei and Greyworm. I know it’s not in the books, but I thought the fact that they fell in love and really were devoted to each other was touching. Hated the way it ended though. Hat tip to Tormund/ Brienne. I love the fan pics of that. 

And last, Kovacs and Quellcrist Falconer from Altered Carbon. That show took me a few episodes to get into( It can be really violent) but the relationship of the couple despite time, distant, and new bodies has a lot of potential. I look forward to Season 2. 

 

11 thoughts on “Best Book/TV/ Movie Couples

  1. All of those DS9 couples. Loved them all! B5 – YES! And Mulder and Scully! Awesome. The other shows mentioned, I haven’t watched. But the sci-fi, oh yes. But . . . I would like to add Bones and Booth! Not sci-fi but a good show nonetheless.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I never watched Deep Space Nine … maybe I should go back? And “Altered Carbon” is on my TBR right now. I may have to bump it up in line!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Altered Carbon is a good one, but it is violent. Deep Space Nine is great fun. My favorite Trek series.

      Like

Comments are closed.